‘Friedrich’ a Bf109 cinematic

Having watched many incredible IL-2, DCS, and Rise of Flight cinematics over the years I wanted to start putting together my own. Today I’m pleased to present to you ‘Friedrich’ a Bf109 cinematic.

This video has taken me several weeks of learning and two false starts before I settled on something that was working for me.

I collected over 100 clips before settling on the final arrangement and it took me quite a while to get things the way I wanted them to be. It’s not perfect but its better than my first attempt which means I’m making progress!

Please enjoy!

Check out my first IL-2 cinematic: The Yak-1B to compare!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Pixel Dust says:

    I, too, enjoy the various videos produced by the community of virtual pilots. Don’t be too hard on yourself, though, your latest work is very good, but your first was quite good as well, by anyone’s definition. Video story-telling is an art, and you are an artist.

    Like

    1. ShamrockOneFive says:

      Many thanks for the positive comments! This will not be my last video I’m sure and I learned a lot making this one. Which was really the point.

      Glad you liked it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

