Action video: Yak-1B

Before the end of the holidays, I decided I would take advantage of the nVidia Shadowplay feature on my graphics card to record some IL-2 video and put it together in a short movie. After a little work I came up with a short action video starring the brand new Yak-1B Series 127.

I titled my video “The Yak-1B” (creative, I know) and I’m calling this version 1.0 as its really my first attempt at editing something like this together and I have a lot to work on in terms of camera angles, putting the narrative of a video together, choosing the right range of views and picking the right music.

So I present to you… the Yak-1B video featured on my YouTube channel:

I’m hoping to make more of these as time goes on…

Leave a Reply

