I’m nearly back

I was unexpectedly away with a minor medical issue that prevented me from doing updates. All is well but recovery can be frustratingly long at times!

I’m still on the mend so I’ll keep this short but over the last week there’s been a new Dev Update on the progress with DX11, a Halloween sale for Rise of Flight and IL-2 that ended today, and no doubt a whole bunch of discussions in the community. I’m also out of the loop on DCS and War Thunder. I’ve also been itching to play BF1 but I’ve been prevented from doing that as well.

More to come soon!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Black Falcon says:

    @ShamrockOnFive

    Sorry to hear you had some health issues but glad you are recovering from them. Like you, I have had an interest in WWI aviation fro many years. By the time I was 16 years of age I was considered by some to be a minor expert in the field. However, over my many years I have become more interested in the underlying causes of warfare and tend to study military history from that end of things.

    I also have a keen interest in the Rise of Flight simulation. However, in the last year and a half, the community and interest in the multi-player aspect of the game has deteriorated substantially.

    Along with my many other development projects, my goal has been to attempt to re-invigorate growth in this niche community with new people interested in learning about the air war in WWI. To this end I am in the process of developing a new site which promotes Rise of Flight as a quality simulation as well as WWI history.

    The site is at… http://thegreatairwar.com

    Maybe we could collaborate on some of our efforts.

    Like

    1. ShamrockOneFive says:

      Hi Black Falcon! Looks like a great site. I’m following, bookmarking, and I’d love to collaborate sometime!

      Like

  2. Black Falcon says:

    Hi ShamrockOnFive.

    I was quite impressed with the elegant simplicity of your site.

    And thank you for your interest. My site is an attempt to re-invigorate the “Rise of Flight” community as well as provide articles on the simulation and the WWI air war as well as other aspects of this conflict.

    Currently, I am in the middle of writing the first major article for the site, which is an essay that describes the various schools of thought as to who initiated WWI. It involves quite a bit of research but I am about halfway through.

    Maybe after it is published we can come up with a collaborative project together. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

