Rise of Flight Sale

I took advantage of the Rise of Flight sale that started today. I’ve already written a post about my recent interest in the product and after taking the plunge and trying out the free to play options, I decided to jump in the rest of the way.

The sale is 66% off all of the aircraft including the Channel Map and the ILya Muromets eastern front add-on. The sale ends May 30th.

What did I get?

  • Airco D.H.4
  • Albatros D.III
  • Bristol F2B (F.II)
  • Fokker D.VIIF
  • Fokker Dr.I
  • Fokker E.III
  • Gotha G.V
  • Handley Page 0-400
  • Nieuport 17.C1 GBR
  • S.E.5a
  • Sopwith Camel
  • Sopwith Pup

The cost was just a little over $20 and so far it seems worthwhile. More hours for the dollar than going to the movies.

rof-crashed

So far I’ve had a couple of quick dogfights with the Camel, Pup and S.E.5a and while I’m still new at this… It’s so much fun! I have a lot to learn and I’m looking forward to the process!

Leave a Reply

