The Stormbirds Blog launches

I’ve decided that its time that I started writing a blog about one of my interests – PC flight simulation. I’ve been a fan since I started playing A-10 Tank Killer by Dynamix in 1989 on a 386 PC. The joy and challenge of flight simulation is still with me over twenty years later.

With this blog I’d like to talk about the games, the technology, a little bit about the flight sim industry, some history, and general aviation topics. I’m not confining myself to just the IL-2 series or WWII but that is definitely my area of focus.

I’m just getting started but there is much more to come!

Leave a Reply

